OH rap artist, K-Drama, will release his eighth studio album, The 8th, independently on February 19th. Produced by K-Drama and Anthony “T-Rock” Clary, the album is the follow-up to 2013’s Winds & .Waves. The 8th receives its title not only as the cumulative number of solo albums K-Drama has released, but in conglomerate with both present day realisms and biblical symbolism. This project pinpoints the number eight which, according to biblical numerics means, “new beginning.” It also draws comparison to the story of David, eighth son of Jesse. He was both overlooked and scourged for his first role as shepherd, but later became king; the, “K,” in, “K-Drama,” means king.

“I feel like I’m starting all over again,” K-Drama reveals. “This project, in many ways, is a Psalm of my release from them who may have forgotten about me, those whom I’ve been hurt by, and my own thoughts of who I am versus how God sees me.

” The 8th’s first single, “Arthur Agee,” exemplifies the theme. It was inspired by the documentary, “Hoop Dreams.”

“I identify with the story of Arthur Agee. He was the underdog that few thought capable of success, yet he unexpectedly led his high school basketball team to the state championship. I’ve been faced with similar situations throughout my life and desired to encourage the listener to pursue their dreams in spite of naysayers.”

The new album is saturated with booming 808 kicks, is sonically triumphant, and lyrically rises as his most honest body of work, to date. “The 8th is a story of finding worth and approval in the King of kings, not in earthly status or approval. I break a lot of unwritten hip-hop rules on this album. I boldly wear my heart on my sleeve in hopes it’ll challenge all to stand tall in facing their giants.” K-Drama’s, The 8th, will be available for pre-order on iTunes & www.k-dramamusic.com February 1st. He is gearing up for an upcoming promotional tour with a full itinerary to be announced and is scheduled to perform at SXSW in Austin, TX this March.

The 8th Track List

01 – Shepherd (ft. Charde Jones)

02 – Posted

03 – But That’s Okay

04 – Counting Sheep

05 – The Heart (ft. D-MAUB)

06 – Show Me The Reason

07 – Go Beyond My Limit

08 – Arthur Agee

09 – Make It, Take It

10 – Because He Loves Me

11 – Stained Glass Window

12 – Heaven

For more information, promo request or to set up an interview, please contact Anthony Jones at book_drama@yahoo.com. www.k-dramamusic.com


Tyran Johnson A.K.A Malachi Is the founder and CEO of The Oracle. theoraclemag.com is A valuable resource for Christian Hip-Hop on the internet featuring daily news, interviews, reviews, multimedia, free mixtapes, a fast growing community and other interesting content.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s